Wedding Feature: Amy & Taylor

Amy & Taylor were married in July at Stafford's Perry Hotel, downtown Petoskey.

Amy & Taylor were married in July at Stafford’s Perry Hotel, downtown Petoskey.

Their Story
Taylor and I met in Chicago through a mutual friend, Matt. I had gone to high school with Matt, and when he and Taylor moved to Chicago he introduced Taylor to me at his own birthday party. Four years later, Matt was a groomsman at our wedding.

Taylor proposed after a 15-hour day of moving us into our new apartment. When we had finally moved everything in and returned the U-Haul, it was 2 a.m. and right when I was about to fall asleep Taylor got down on one knee and proposed! I had no idea it was coming and was very surprised. 

We got married in Northern Michigan because I grew up in Petoskey and Taylor grew up in Charlevoix. I have always lived very near Lake Michigan, and still do in Chicago, so we wanted to get married on the lake. Stafford’s Perry Hotel was perfect for us because it has a gorgeous garden with a magnificent view, and it is an elegant, historic building deeply ingrained in the community, and it is just four blocks from the house I grew up in. Amy & Taylor Wedding Collage 3

Details of the Big Day
A few extra things that were especially fun at our wedding were the band and the photo booth. The band was Trilogy from the Detroit area. They were excellent – they played a wide range of genres and kept the dance floor lively all evening. Taylor and I danced our first dance to The Beatles’ I Will (which Trilogy learned for us), and they played Take Me Out to the Ball Game for my dad’s and my dance. And from what I heard, guests loved the photo booth. It was from Up North Photo Booth and Kristen Richardson did a great job running it.  And at the end of the night Taylor and I got an album with all the photo strips in it.

Another special thing, I wore my great-grandmother’s pearl and crystal necklace. My grandmother, her sister, my mom, and her sisters all wore the same necklace when they got married.Amy & Taylor Wedding Collage 2

- Submitted by Amy F.

Wedding Ingredients
Ceremony & Reception Location: Stafford’s Perry Hotel – Rose Garden Veranda
Cake:  Julienne Tomatoes
Flowers & Centerpieces: Monarch Garden & Floral
Photography: Stephanie N. Baker Photography & Graphic Design
Band: Trilogy
Photobooth: Up North Photo Booth
Color Scheme: Navy Blue

Congratulations Amy & Taylor! Best wishes from all of us at Stafford’s!

One thought on “Wedding Feature: Amy & Taylor

  1. We had a wonderful time celebrating your marriage. Beautiful day, awesome setting and great people.

Leave a Reply

